Founder Patron



2014 Conference Programme

image Click here to view and download the IHIF 2014 programme

Our Publications

Hotel Design Hotel Management Hotel Management Asia

2014 Advisory Board


From the very outset of producing IHIF our mission is to create the hotel investment event for the market by the market. The IHIF Advisory Board meet in Lausanne, Geneva each year. Made up of representatives from all across the industry and across the globe, the Advisory Board members shape the content and direction of IHIF. We are very grateful to the valuable time that these members of our industry give us.


Navneet Bali Chief Executive Officer Meininger Hotels
Francois Baudin Senior Vice President Development EMEA FRHI Hotels & Resorts
Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager & Regional Manager InterContinental Geneva
Anton Bawab Regional President Viceroy Hotel Group
Sarah Belkacemi Regional Vice President EMEA WorldHotels
Karl Bieberach Vice President EAME, Feasibility Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
Philippe Bijaou Vice President Development, Europe IHG
Andrea Brandenberger Director, Business Development, Analysis & Strategic Planning Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
Claudio Capaccioli SVP of Development & Asset Management NH Hotel Group
Raj Chandnani Vice President Strategy WATG | Wimberly Interiors
Frank Croston Partner Hamilton Hotel Partners
Nima Davoodzadeh Vice President Development – Europe & UK Wyndham Hotel Group
Chris Day Managing Director Christie + Co
Alexis de La Palme Senior VP, Head of Development Europe ACCOR
Andreas Ewald Director EY
Marc Finney Director - International Hotels and Resorts Colliers International
Karen Friebe Partner Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
Ben Godon Director Vision Hospitality Asset Management
Kerry Gumas President & CEO Questex Media Group
Frida Hansen Development Director Steigenberger Hotel Group
Susan Harmsworth Chief Executive Officer ESPA
Jan Hellner Partner, Real Estate Dentons
Sue-Ling Heng Director Eastdil Secured
Robert Herr Area General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Michael Hirst Consultant CBRE Hotels Limited
Jonathan Hubbard CEO Northern Europe JLL
Omer Isvan President Servotel
Bruno Juin Managing Director BNP Paribas Real Estate
Douglas A. Kessler President Ashford Hospitality Trust
Tuomas Laakso VP International Hotel Development Europe Marriott
Andy Lancaster Head of Hotels, UK Sector Coverage The Royal Bank of Scotland plc
Andreas Loecher Head of Investment Management Hotels Union Investment Real Estate GmbH
Johanna Lundström Development Director for UK, Germany and Northern Europe Meliá Hotels International
Graham Mitchell Senior Development & Asset Manager McAleer & Rushe Group
Lisa Neubueser Associate, Hotel Fund Management Invesco Real Estate
Marco Nijhof Chief Executive Officer yoo Hotels
Michael O’Hare Managing Director Horwath HTL Hungary & Russia
Arlett Oehmichen Director HVS
Joanne Owen Head of Hospitality & Leisure Sector, EMEA DLA Piper UK LLP
Tom Page Partner, Head of Hotels & Leisure Group CMS Cameron McKenna LLP
Margreet Papamichael Director Economics AECOM
Gabriel Petersen Managing Director Blacktstone
Paul Pisani Senior Vice President of Hotel Development Corinthia Hotels
Matthew Pohlman Partner Goodwin Procter LLP
Jacob Rasin Analyst - Business Intelligence Pandox AB
Pierre Riccord Senior Development Manager for Europe & Africa Hilton Worldwide
Adrian Richards Partner Grant Thornton
Mr Rochat Directoer Generale Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
Tim Stoyle Head of Hotel Valuations Savills
Steve Tate Chairman Cristal International Standards
Max Thorne Chief Executive Officer CL Service Apartments
David Topolewski Chief Executive Officer Qooco
Samantha Ward Hotel Deals Leader PwC
Willy Weiland Managing Director Solutions Dot WG
Graeme White Head of Tourism Scottish Development International
Michael Widmann Managing Director PKF hotelexperts
Elizabeth Winkle Managing Director STR Global
Dr Edward Wojakovski Chief Executive Officer Tonstate
Sean Worker Chief Executive Officer BridgeStreet
Jonathan Worsley Chairman Bench Events